Uncategorized

Beyonce is clearly NOT Sorry in this breakup song from her new album, Lemonade

I know, I know, Lemonade was last weekend and I’m all late blogging about it like everybody and their mama was last week, but I’ve been busy…sue me. Anyway, I’m listening to Lemonade, and Sorry is another one of my favorites. Aside from it being the ultimate Pack-Your-Bags-And-Get-The-Fuck-Out anthem for women,  my girl-crush, Serene Williams is in this video, twerking for her life. Before I get to gushing over Serena, can I just document my reaction to Bey telling her husband to “suck her balls”  Do you know how emasculating it is to say this to a man?

bey3

Okay, anyway, back to Serena. This ebony beauty has been my girl-crush for quite a few years now. So when I saw her getting her twerk on, I was in awe. I mean, I’m not into women like that, but she is a bad woman, on and off the tennis court.

 

bey

Lyrics:

He trying to roll me up, I ain’t picking up
Headed to the club, I ain’t thinking ’bout you
Me and my ladies sip my D’usse cup
I don’t give a fuck, chucking my deuces up
Suck on my balls, pause, I had enough
I ain’t thinking ’bout you
I ain’t thinking ’bout

Middle fingers up, put them hands high
Wave it in his face, tell him, boy, bye
Tell him, boy, bye, middle fingers up
I ain’t thinking ’bout you

Sorry, I ain’t sorry
Sorry, I ain’t sorry
I ain’t sorry, nigga, nah
I ain’t thinking ’bout you
Sorry, I ain’t sorry
Sorry, I ain’t sorry
No no, hell nah

Yep, I’m here for this song. Gonna stay on repeat. And by the way, if your name is Becky and you have good hair, I would stay far, far away from this woman, indefinitely. You’ll thank me later.

Leave a Reply

